Make your own free website on

Primary education: Class V :

Darjeepara Primary School


Got scholarship.

 Our school Headmaster was Honorable  Late Md Mokbul Hossain ( from Ulipur, Kurigram ). Md. Abu Taher( Mirbug, Kaunia) was our mathematics teacher. School is situated on the bank of Manas river, a tributary of Teesta. I passed most of the leisure time playing, swimming and fishing in this river. 


High School: Daradi High Scool

Passed SSC in 1973- first division 

with letters. Scolarship in class VIII. I never stood second in classes.

Honorable Late M. A. Bari was our school Headmaster. 

Others honorable teachers during my period: Late Md Abdul Hakim, Md Shahidar Rahman, Md Abdul Gani, Late Md Tafel Uddin, Late Shefaul Karim, Md Amin Uddin, Md Abul Kashem, Md Hakibar Rahman, Md Ebadur Rahman

HSC: Govt. Carmichael College

1975 first division.


MBBS: Rangpur Medical College

 Passed in 1982.( 6th batch) 


Postgraduation: M. Phil ( Medical Microbiology) IPGMR

 in 1994( now BSMMU). 

 After post-graduation joined as assistant professor in the department of Microbiology, Shere-e-Bangla Medical College in 1995 and after 2 years of working their transferred to Rangpur Medical College in 1997 and working here till now as assistant professor. 


List of Publications:

Dr. Md. Mujibur Rahman, Assistant Professor Microbiology

,Rangpur Medical College.